Activity: I continued painting my mural rather hurriedly, managing to finish the wave and the sunset…for the most part.

Commentary: I worked on the wave ending the ribbon of water today and I think I did really well considering I was working with my own imagination more than a reference image since I couldn’t find a good one. It’s weird seeing all that I can do with just my mind and a paintbrush, considering it’s a lot more than what I used to be able to do. Anyways I finished the wave, and worked on the sunset (I think I’m leaving it as is) and I started painting a manta ray in the water. Everythings getting done, now I only have fish and the tree roots. I’m kind of in shock by how much I’ve finished and how I think I’m actually going to be done by the 14th. It’s actually going to happen. I’ll be off doing a happy dance in a few so have fun looking at the new picture!

Total # of hours for this post: 3 hours and 55 minutes

Total cumulative hours: 94 hours and 51 minutes

About mandyhola

ummmmmmm... im a monkey fairy

Leave a comment