Activity: I added more dots in the bubbles and then began the sadly nameless tree roots.

Commentary: So I need a few more dots, but not too many. Other than that though I wanted to start the tree roots, and came to the decision a few days ago after a couple weeks of denial that there is no practical way for me to collect relevant or deserving names to put into my mural in the tree roots, so there wont be any. It makes me slightly sad, but it turns out that it’s already hard enough to paint the roots without trying to entwine names into it. I will still add the black silhouettes and such but no names :( Oh well, I learned today that I LOVE mixing brown. It reminds me of chocolate.. I think I’m having chocolate withdraws since I gave it up for lent. I’m slowly dying and having strange urges to eat my brown paint. Oh joy.

Total # of hours for this post: 3 hours and 5 minutes

Total cumulative hours: 100 hours and 26 minutes

 

About mandyhola

ummmmmmm... im a monkey fairy

Leave a comment